Write Me

Anyone who knows me understands the admiration I have for perfectly woven poetry and prose. Keats has often been an inspiration in times of isolation and fear.

“Nothing ever becomes real till it is experienced.” -John Keats

I will be set apart tomorrow evening as a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Scared doesn’t even begin to wade into what I feel at the moment. I am excited, and, of course, pretty nervous. But I know it’s not even real yet.

But, words give me comfort. Even if they aren’t beautiful or pleasing to the soul, an encouraging word from someone can change a declining attitude.

SEND ME LETTERS! I will have little contact with the outside world, and I already know that letters will be the remedy to my trepidation. I can’t say more about this than I already have. Write me, yo.

Dearelder.com: (While I am in the MTC [March 11th-May 11th] you can write letters on dear elder and they will print them out, and hand deliver them to me the same day! This will be the best way to communicate with me in the MTC.) I will email my family all of my dearelder information so that they can put it up on here as well.

  1. Go to dearelder.com
  2. Click “select a mission”
  3. Click “Provo MTC”
  4. Title: Sister
  5. First Name: Allison
  6. Last Name: Hansen
  7. Unit #: 62
  8. Mission Code: RUS-SAM
  9. Estimated MTC Departure Date: MAY12
  10. Write and send letter!

My MTC physical mailing address is:

Sister Allison Alana Hansen
MAY12 RUS-SAM
2007 N 900 E Unit 62
Provo UT 84602

Starting May 11th, my Russian mailing address will be:

Sister Allison Hansen
Russia Samara Mission
Vodnikov Street 95-1
Samara
Samara oblast 443099
Russia

And, finally, my personal email is:

allison.hansen@myldsmail.net

Feel free to write me using any of these mediums!

Thank you all for supporting me. It will be great to here from you. My sister will begin posting my weekly emails on this blog starting next week. See ya in 18 months!

One thought on “Write Me

  1. I absolutely love this! I just hope my writing skills don’t drive you to an annoying tick that last forever. I’m terrible at puncuation and all types of writing styles.but just know I love you and I here to support.

    Like

Leave a Reply

